Location : Hong Kong Click to see other products made in Hong Kong
Producer : World Music Network
Product Code : STBWMNA075

Rough Guide to Salsa 2xCD

  • Sale
  • Regular price £9.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.
(Shipping Weight = 93 g)
Cultural Ethically Produced

  • Shopify secure badge
  • Pay securely using any of these methods...
    • American Express
    • Apple Pay
    • Google Pay
    • Maestro
    • Mastercard
    • Shop Pay
    • Visa


    Bursting with raw energy, salsa is the highly addictive Latin dance craze that is perennially popular the world over. The line-up on this Rough Guide includes dance tracks by salsa superstars Joe Arroyo, Africando, Grupo Niche and Rubén Blades, and is guaranteed to get you moving in time with that unstoppable clave beat.

    The Rough Guide to Salsa is the perfect salsa party soundtrack. The mix of dance-floor-tested tracks make this album suitable for anyone, from accomplished dancers to the double left-footed! The compiler of this album, Pablo Yglesias aka DJ Bongohead has his finger firmly on the salsa pulse, and has jam-packed the track list with tunes ranging from the simple and slow to the super-hot and complicated. The line-up includes a range of styles flowing from 'message' music to more mainstream sounds and party styles meant for letting loose or expressing romantic emotions. The overarching vibe is salsa dura (hard salsa) with traditional roots in the sounds of Latin New York, Puerto Rico, Cuba and Colombia.

    A full-length bonus album from contemporary salsa dura pioneers Bio Ritmo completes the package. Some call Bio Ritmo salsa's best-kept secret, but that is changing. During the last twenty years they have been busy releasing critically acclaimed music and cultivating a solid fan base. The bonus album included on The Rough Guide to Salsa includes the band's first release, 'El Piragüero'/'Asia Minor,' an exclusive previously unreleased live track and their 2012 single, 'La Muralla'.

    Track Listing :

    Rough Guide to Salsa
    01 - Grupo Niche - La Negra No Quiere
    02 - Roberto Roena - Vigilandote
    03 - Joe Arroya Y La Verdad - La Vuetta
    04 - Bio Ritmo - La Verdad
    05 - La Excelencia - Iyáñlá
    06 - Africando - Lindas Africanas
    07 - La Sonora Ponceña - Yo A Ti Tú A Mí
    08 - Jesús Pagan Y Su Orquestra - Un Regalo Especial
    09 - José Alberto 'El Canario' - Ella No Está En Ná
    10 - Choco Orta - La Voz Del Pueblo
    11 - Rubén Blades - No Hay Chance
    12 - Grupo Fantasma - Gimme Some

    Introducing... Bio Ritmo - Bonus CD
    01 - La Verdad
    02 - La Muralla
    03 - Lolas Dilemma
    04 - Muchacho
    05 - Sombras
    06 - Lisandra
    07 - Tu No Sabes
    08 - Madrugador
    09 - La Hamaca
    10 - El Monte
    11 - Asia Minor
    12 - El Piragüero
    13 - Señor Locutor

    Music Style(s)
    Dance , European , Salsa

    Age Suitability
    Teen , Young Adult , Thirty-Something , Young At Heart

    Ethically Produced

    Made In Hong Kong


    Have a Question?

    Be the first to ask a question about this.

    Ask a Question