We're currently working on an All-New website - please bear with us while menus seem a little sparse. It'll all be worthwhile! New website will be up in around two weeks...

Location : USA Click to see other products made in USA
Producer : Putumayo World Music
Product Code : STBPUTA027

Putumayo Presents - Bluegrass CD

  • Sale
  • Regular price £10.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.
(Shipping Weight = 93 g)
Cultural Ethically Produced

  • Shopify secure badge
  • Pay securely using any of these methods...
    • American Express
    • Apple Pay
    • Google Pay
    • Maestro
    • Mastercard
    • Shop Pay
    • Visa


    Bluegrass is an engaging collection featuring many of the genre's most renowned artists along with exciting new discoveries.  The album is Putumayo's first venture into the world of bluegrass and includes Alison Krauss, Sam Bush, Peter Rowan, David Grisman and other starsalongside some of today's up-and-coming young groups like Railroad Earth, Town Mountain and Uncle Earl

    Bluegrass offers insight into the variations within the genre, from the mesmerizing vocals and skillful instrumentation of Alison Krauss and Union Station ("Every Time You Say Goodbye") to Railroad Earth's contemporary newgrass sound on "Been Down This Road."  Then there's the lively rendition of "Jackaroo," by legends David Grisman and Jerry Garcia, alongside the soft, contemporary sounds of Andrea Zonn with Alison Brown.  

    Track Listing :

    Putumayo Presents - Bluegrass
    01 - Alison Krauss & Union Station - Every Time You Say Goodbye
    02 - Railroad Earth - Been Down This Road
    03 - David Grisman and Jerry Garcia - Jackaroo
    04 - Andrea Zonn with Alison Brown - New Night Dawning
    05 - Frank Solivan - Across The Great Divide
    06 - Peter Rowan - Man of Constant Sorrow
    07 - James Alan Shelton - Shady Grove
    08 - Crooked Still - New Railroad
    09 - The Seldom Scene - Boots of Spanish Leather
    10 - Uncle Earl - The Last Goodbye
    11 - Town Mountain - Diggin on the Mountainside
    12 - Sam Bush - Diamond Joe
    13 - Various Artists - I'll Fly Away

    Music Style(s)
    Bluegrass , North American

    Age Suitability
    Teen , Young Adult , Thirty-Something , Young At Heart

    Ethically Produced

    Made In USA


    Have a Question?

    Be the first to ask a question about this.

    Ask a Question