We're currently working on an All-New website - please bear with us while menus seem a little sparse. It'll all be worthwhile! New website will be up in around two weeks...

Location : USA Click to see other products made in USA
Producer : Putumayo World Music
Product Code : STBPUTA017

Putumayo Presents - A Family Christmas CD (WSL)

  • Sale
  • Regular price £10.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.
(Shipping Weight = 93 g)
Cultural Ethically Produced Inspirational

This Product will only be available While Stocks Last (...now just 3 left)
  • Shopify secure badge
  • Pay securely using any of these methods...
    • American Express
    • Apple Pay
    • Google Pay
    • Maestro
    • Mastercard
    • Shop Pay
    • Visa


    Few things evoke more holiday spirit than festive Christmas songs. On A Family Christmas, Putumayo offers a collection of yuletide favorites by a fascinating array of artists that every family is sure to enjoy while trimming the tree or sharing a holiday dinner.

    Seattle-based Johnny Bregar delivers an acoustic rendition of the time-honoured "Santa Claus is Coming to Town," recorded especially for this album. Sleigh bells jingle in singer-songwriter Martin Sexton's stripped down version of "Holly Jolly Christmas." Incorporating quirky vocals with a jazzy flare, California-based Big Bad Voodoo Daddy adds its signature retro-swing style to the Louis Armstrong hit "Is Zat You Santa Claus?," bringing to mind images of Santa stealthily delivering presents to an eager household. And Leon Redbone's heartwarming interpretation of the holiday standard "Let It Snow" will keep you cozy on the coldest of Christmas nights.

    A Family Christmas also features classic songs by country music star Deana Carter, The Christmas Jug Band featuring bluesy singer-songwriters Angela Strehli and Maria Muldaur, British folk singer Kate Rusby, bluegrass innovator Sam Bush, and one of America's best-loved party bands, Brave Combo. New Orleans-based husband and wife duo Debbie Davis and Matt Perrine and fellow Crescent City musicians Lars Edegran and His Santa Claus Revelers with Big Al Carson round out this joyous collection.

    Track Listing :

    Putumayo Presents - A Family Christmas
    01 - Johnny Bregar - Santa Claus Is Coming to Town
    02 - Martin Sexton - Holly Jolly Christmas
    03 - Big Bad Voodoo Daddy - Is Zat You Santa Claus-
    04 - Leon Redbone - Let It Snow
    05 - Deana Carter - Winter Wonderland
    06 - Sam Bush - Sleigh Ride
    07 - Kate Rusby - Here We Come A-Wassailing
    08 - Brave Combo - Jolly Old St. Nick
    09 - Debbie Davis and Matt Perrine - Mele Kalikimaka
    10 - The Christmas Jug Band featuring Angela Strehli and Maria Muldaur - Boogie Woogie Santa Claus
    11 - Lars Edegran & His Santa Claus Revelers with Big Al Carson - Frosty the Snowman

    Music Style(s)

    Age Suitability
    Young Child , Older Child , Teen , Young Adult , Thirty-Something , Young At Heart

    Ethically Produced , Inspirational

    Made In USA


    Have a Question?

    Be the first to ask a question about this.

    Ask a Question