Location : USA Click to see other products made in USA
Producer : Putumayo Kids
Product Code : STBPUTA028

Putumayo Kids Present - Acoustic Dreamland CD

  • Sale
  • Regular price £10.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.
(Shipping Weight = 93 g)
Cultural Ethically Produced

  • Shopify secure badge
  • Pay securely using any of these methods...
    • American Express
    • Apple Pay
    • Google Pay
    • Maestro
    • Mastercard
    • Shop Pay
    • Visa


    Putumayo Kids presents Acoustic Dreamland, a soothing collection of songs for bedtime and relaxation. Celebrated singer-songwriters perform unplugged music to lull children to sleep and for adults to unwind to. The CD includes songs originally recorded by the Allman Brothers, James Taylor, Wilco and Mary Chapin Carpenter, among others. A read-aloud, mini storybook that parents can share with their children at bedtime accompanies the CD.

    Veteran folk musician Lucy Kaplansky opens the CD with a sweet rendition of Mary Chapin Carpenter's lovely lullaby "Dreamland." The lyrics to this song are featured in the enclosed booklet, charmingly illustrated by British artist Nicola Heindl, whose work appears on all Putumayo CDs. The collection features Parents' Choice award-winner Victor Johnson's reassuring "Everything Is Going To Be Alright," while widely acclaimed Smithsonian/Folkways children's recording artist Elizabeth Mitchell lends her beautiful voice to the Allman Brothers' "Blue Sky."  William Fitzsimmons gently encourages "You Can Close Your Eyes" (James Taylor) and Kesang Marstrand's enchanting vocals float "In the Land of Dreams."

    2011 Parents' Choice Recommended Award Winner!

    Track Listing :

    Putumayo Kids Present - Acoustic Dreamland
    01 - Lucy Kaplansky - Dreamland
    02 - Victor Johnson - Everything Is Going To Be Alright
    03 - Elizabeth Mitchell - Blue Sky
    04 - William Fitzsimmons - You Can Close Your Eyes
    05 - Kesang Marstrand - In The Land Of Dreams
    06 - Frances England - Here With Me
    07 - Mark Erelli - My Darling
    08 - Rosie Thomas - Tomorrow
    09 - Daniel Martin Moore - The Hour Of Sleep
    10 - Hem - My Father's Waltz
    11 - Rick Scott - Next Time

    Music Style(s)
    Children's , Lullabies

    Age Suitability
    Baby , Toddler , Young Child , Older Child , Young Adult , Thirty-Something , Young At Heart

    Cultural , Ethically Produced

    Made In USA


    Have a Question?

    Be the first to ask a question about this.

    Ask a Question