We're currently working on an All-New website - please bear with us while menus seem a little sparse. It'll all be worthwhile! New website will be up in around two weeks...

Location : EU Click to see other products made in EU
Producer : World Music Network
Product Code : STBWMNA123

FatDog - New Found Land CD

  • Sale
  • Regular price £9.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.
(Shipping Weight = 93 g)
Cultural Ethically Produced Forest Stewardship Council (FSC)

  • Shopify secure badge
  • Pay securely using any of these methods...
    • American Express
    • Apple Pay
    • Google Pay
    • Maestro
    • Mastercard
    • Shop Pay
    • Visa


    FatDog was born one night on the Swedish Koster Islands in the summer of 2011. Jazz trio Fattigfolket and folk trio Doggerland were playing at the same festival and decided to end the evening by performing together. The result was surprising, exciting – and oddly beautiful.

    With members from Sweden, Norway and England, and based on both sides of the Swedish-Norwegian border, FatDog cross boundaries every time they meet, both literally and musically. Three are established folk musicians anchored in the musical traditions of Scandinavia and Britain. Three are accomplished jazz musicians with an ear both for the local and the cosmopolitan, the traditional and the experimental.

    FatDog's instrument line-up usually raises a few eyebrows: concertina, trumpet, cittern, clarinet, hurdy-gurdy, saxophone and double bass. Wow.

    Track Listing :

    FatDog - New Found Land
    01 - Jonas Slängpolska
    02 - Ring The Changes
    03 - Halling Etter Sjur Eldegard
    04 - Se Solens Skjønne Lys Og Prakt
    05 - Sexling
    06 - Hog-Eye
    07 - Polonäs Från Sexdrega
    08 - Sandansko Oro
    09 - Terre Neuve-Isdalen
    10 - Emigranskipet
    11 - Bay of Biscay
    12 - Gubbvalsen

    Music Style(s)
    Celtic , European , Folk , Jazz , Scandinavian

    Age Suitability
    Teen , Young Adult , Thirty-Something , Young At Heart

    Ethically Produced , Cultural , FSC

    Made In EU

    For a free zip file containing 30 second samples of all tracks
    - please click on the CD image below
    FatDog - New Found Land CD


    Have a Question?

    Be the first to ask a question about this.

    Ask a Question