Producer : Putumayo Kids in USA Click to see other products made in USA

Product Code : STBPUTA025

Putumayo Kids Present - Cowboy Playground CD

  • Sale
  • Regular price £10.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.
(Product Weight = 93 g)
Cultural Ethically Produced

Pay securely using any of these methods...
  • American Express
  • Apple Pay
  • Google Pay
  • Maestro
  • Mastercard
  • Shopify Pay
  • Visa

>>>While Stocks Last<<<


The legend and lore of the Wild West holds a strong allure for kids and grown-ups alike. Whether it conjures up images of cowboys riding ponies across the wide-open range or singing songs by the campfire, music of the old West represents a great American tradition that holds a timeless appeal.

Putumayo Kids captures the freedom of the cowpoke’s life with Cowboy Playground, a galloping collection of songs by artists such as Western music stalwarts Riders in the Sky and Don Edwards.  Children’s cowboy music star Buck Howdy sings his funny tall tale tune “Pecos Bill” while classics including “Home on the Range” (recorded by Oregon children’s artist Victor Johnson), “Whoopie Ti Yi Yo” (performed by Canadian artist-rancher Ian Tyson), and “Don’t Fence Me In” ( jazzily arranged  by Seattle kids’ artist Johnny Bregar) are familiar even to city slickers. At the end of the day, as  millions of stars twinkle in the sky, the Dale Evans-inspired band Cowboy Envy wishes everyone “Happy Trails.”

A 24-page booklet featuring archival photos from the Buffalo Bill Historical Center in Cody, Wyoming, is included in the Cowboy Playground package. Holly George Warren, renowned music critic and author of The Cowgirl Way, contributes charming liner notes that introduce the whole family to the rollicking world of cowboy music. As always, the colorful cover was illustrated by Nicola Heindl.

Track Listing :

Putumayo Kids Present - Cowboy Playground
01 - Wylie & The Wild West - Saddle Bum
02 - Riders In The Sky - I'm An Old Cowhand
03 - Kerry Grombacher - Close 'Em On Up
04 - Liz Masterson & Sean Blackburn - Back In The Saddle Again
05 - David John and the Comstock Cowboys - It's The Cowboy Life For Me
06 - Buck Howdy - Pecos Bill
07 - Johnny Bregar - Don't Fence Me In
08 - Victor Johnson - Home On The Range
09 - Ian Tyson - Whoopee Ti Yi Yo
10 - Dave Stamey - May The Trail Rise Up To Greet You
11 - Peter Rowan & Don Edwards - Take Me Back To The Range
12 - Cowboy Envy - Happy Trails

Music Style(s)
Children's , North American

Age Suitability
Young Child , Older Child , Young Adult , Thirty-Something , Young At Heart

Cultural , Ethically Produced

Made In USA

For a free zip file containing 30 second samples of all tracks
- please click on the CD image below
Putumayo Kids Present - Cowboy Playground CD


Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question